Category: DEFAULT

Whats Goin On - Donny Hathaway - Live (Vinyl, LP, Album)

Download Whats Goin On  - Donny Hathaway - Live (Vinyl, LP, Album)
Label: ATCO Records - ATLP-002 • Format: Vinyl LP, Album, Promo • Country: Brazil • Genre: Funk / Soul • Style: Soul, Funk


Now And Then - Bureaucrats* - Bureaucrats (Vinyl, LP), Within A Script - Various - Кенотаф (CD), Precious - Capn Jazz - Analphabetapolothology (Vinyl, LP), Solitaire, Solitude, AutoPilotOutro, Swing Low Sweet Chariot - Swing Low Chorus - Negro Spirituals (Vinyl, LP), The Price Of Love - Boyzone - Words (CD), Hot Stuff, My Sweet Lord - The Golden Sounds Pops Orchestra & Singers - Golden Million Seller Hits (Vinyl, LP), Le Soleil Du Cirque - France DAmour - Les Autres (CD, Album), Cuba - Various - Viva Charts Vol. 8 (Cassette)


  • Kigazilkree says:
    Feb 20,  · Live albums normally have their share of baggage. I don't know any other album that captures raw energy like they did here. Hathaway and crew gives it their all. You are transported to another time and place and it's hard to imagine what the audience looked like while this was happening they had to be losing their minds/5().
  • Nazahn says:
    Live is a live album by American soul artist Donny was recorded at two concerts: side one at The Troubadour in Hollywood, and side two at The Bitter End in Greenwich Village, Manhattan.. The album features some traditional soul anthems, such as Marvin Gaye's hit "What's Going On", but also Carole King's pop standard "You've Got a Friend".Genre: Deep soul.
  • Dilabar says:
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Donny Hathaway on Discogs. Label: Atlantic - ATL 40 • Format: Vinyl LP, Album • Country: Germany • Genre: Funk / Soul • Style: Soul/5(8).
  • Gobar says:
    Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for Live - Donny Hathaway on AllMusic - - Donny Hathaway's Live album is one of the.
  • Zolojora says:
    An amazing live recording – possibly one of the best live albums ever – from the legendary Donny Hathaway. Re-issued by Music On Vinyl.A1. What's Goin' On / A2. The Ghetto / A3. Hey Girl / A4. You've Got A Friend / B1. Little Ghetto Boy / B2. We're Still Friends / B3. Jealous Guy / B4. Voices Inside (Everything Is Everything).
  • Gahn says:
    His second LP, Donny Hathaway, consisted mostly of covers of contemporary pop, soul, and gospel songs. His third album Roberta Flack & Donny Hathaway was an album of duets with former Howard University associate and label mate Roberta Flack that established him, especially on the pop charts.
  • Mezizil says:
    Donny Hathaway had one of the strongest voices in Soul, both in mere vocal prowess and in his lyrical abilities. "The Ghetto", one of his most beloved songs, is on par with Marvin Gaye's "What's Going On" (incidentally also a famous cover by Hathaway, as featured on this Live album) or Curtis Mayfield's "Move On Up".
  • Tugar says:
    Bass Transcription: Donny Hathaway – What’s Going On The opening track from Donny’s Live album, ‘What’s Going On’ was one of several cover versions that appeared on the record along with Carole King’s ‘You’ve Got a Friend’ and John Lennon’s ‘Jealous Guy’.
  • Mushicage says:
    out of 5 stars The great Donny Hathaway Reviewed in the United States on May 18, I was blown away by the quality of the Hathaway is the greatest.5/5(3).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *